Seminars

Friday, November 10, 2017

Dotan Persitz

Tel Aviv Iniversity
To be Announced

11:30 - 1:00 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Experimental/Behavioral

Monday, November 13, 2017

Marta Boczon

University of Pittsburgh

To be Announed

12:00 - 1:00 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Public/Urban Brown Bag

Chris Udry

Yale University

To be Announced

2:00 - 3:30, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Development/Labor

Jason Blevins

Ohio State University

4:00 - 5:30 pm, 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Econometrics

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Paulina Oliva

UC Irvine

To be Announced

3:30 - 5:00 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Public/Urban

Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Dan Berkowitz

University of Pittsburgh

To be Announced

2:00 - 3:00 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Development/Labor

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Yeon-Koo Che

Columbia University

To be Announced

4:00 - 5:30 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Theory

Friday, November 17, 2017

Vasia Panousi

University of Montreal

To be Announced

3:30 - 4:50 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Macroeconomics

Monday, November 20, 2017

Yi Han

University of Pittsburgh

Learning about climate change: Social signals and solar panel adoption

12:00 - 1:00 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Public/Urban Brown Bag

Stefania Albanesi

University of Pittsburgh

To be Announced

2:00 - 3:30 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Development/Labor

Xu Cheng

University of Pennsylvania
To be Announced

4:00 - 5:30 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Econometrics

Monday, November 27, 2017

Katherine Wolfe

University of Pittsburgh

Women's contributions to family businesses in mid 19th century Massachsetts

12:00 - 1:00 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Public/Urban Brown Bag

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Ning Zhang/Kanatip Pun Winichakul

University of Pittsburgh

To be Announced

2:00 - 3:15 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Development/Labor Brown Bag

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Simon Board

UCLA

To be Announced

4:00 - 5:30 pm, 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Micro Theory

Friday, December 1, 2017

Danielle Li

Harvard Business School

3:30 - 4:50 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Macroeconomics

Monday, December 4, 2017

Jessica LaVoice

University of Pittsburgh

To be Announced

12:00 - 1:00 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Public/Urban Brown Bag

Stéphane Bonhomme

University of Chicago

To be Announced

4:00 - 5:30 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Econometrics

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Marta Boczon/Felipe Augusto De Araujo

University of Pittsburgh

To be Announced 

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Xianwen Shi

University of Toronto

To be Announced

4:00 - 5:30 pm, TBD

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Micro Theory

Friday, December 8, 2017

Bill Barnett

University of Kansas

To be Announced

3:30 - 4:50 pm, 4716 Posvar

Sponsor: Macroeconomics

Pages