People

Lise Vesterlund
PEEL Director
Andrew Mellon Professor – Economics
University of Pittsburgh
vester@pitt.edu
David Danz
PEEL Manager
Postdoctoral Associate – Economics
University of Pittsburgh
danz@pitt.edu
Neeraja Gupta
PEEL GSR
Graduate Student – Economics
University of Pittsburgh
neeraja.gupta@pitt.edu

 

Faculty

David Huffman
PEEL Faculty
Professor – Economics
University of Pittsburgh
huffmand@pitt.edu
Stephanie Wang
PEEL Faculty
Associate Professor – Economics
University of Pittsburgh
swwang@pitt.edu
Alistair Wilson
PEEL Faculty
Associate Professor – Economics
University of Pittsburgh
alistair@pitt.edu
Luca Rigotti
PEEL Faculty
Associate Professor – Economics
University of Pittsburgh
luca@pitt.edu
Sera Linardi
Affiliated PEEL Faculty
Associate Professor – GSPIA
University of Pittsburgh
linardi@pitt.edu
Jonathan Woon
Affiliated PEEL Faculty
Professor – Political Science
University of Pittsburgh
woon@pitt.edu

 

Current Cohen Undergrad Research Fellows

Catherine Creiman
Catie is currently a sophomore majoring in economics and psychology, and is interested in using research to improve education, gender equality, the environment, and public policy.
Acadia Hall
Acadia is a sophomore majoring in mathematics-economics with a minor in computer science. She is interested in applying math and computer science in the field of behavioral economics.
Anna Kovarick
Anna is a junior majoring in Economics and Business Administration with a certificate in Public and Professional Writing. She is interested in utilizing behavioral economics to describe business trends like consumer behavior and decision making.

To learn more about the Harvey Cohen Undergrad Research Prize and see previous cohorts, please click here

 

Research Associates


Felipe Augusto de Araujo
Economics, Lehigh University
faugustodearaujo@pitt.edu


Mallory Avery
Economics, Monash University
mla49@pitt.edu


Anat Bracha
Federal Reserve Bank of Boston
Anat.Bracha@bos.frb.org


María Cubel Sánchez
Economics, University of Bath
m.cubel@bath.ac.uk


John Duffy
Economics, University of California – Irvine
duffy@uci.edu


Rania Gihleb
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
gihleb@pitt.edu


Osea Giuntella
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
osea.giuntella@pitt.edu


Pedram Heydari
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
peh54@pitt.edu


Daniel Jones
GSPIA, University of Pittsburgh
dbj10@pitt.edu


David Klinowski
Harvard Kennedy School
dklinowski@gmail.com


Jonathan Lafky
Economics, Carleton College
jlafky@carleton.edu


Andrea La Nauze
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
lanauze@pitt.edu


Mike Le Gower
Federal Trade Comission
mlegower@ftc.gov


Rachel Landsman
Economics, Bucknell University
rachel.landsman@bucknell.edu


Yiming Liu
Humboldt University of Berlin/WZB Berlin Social Science Center
yiming.liu@hu-berlin.de


Adam Presslee
School of Accounting and Finance, University of Waterloo
capressl@uwaterloo.ca


Maria Recalde
Economics, University of Melbourne
maria.recalde@unimelb.edu.au


Gumilang Sahadewo
Economics, Universitas Gadjah Mada
gas61@pitt.edu


Santiago Sánchez Páges
Economics, King's College
Sanchez.Pages@gmail.com


Roberto Weber
Economics, University of Zurich
roberto.weber@econ.uzh.ch


Hong Wu
School of Accounting and Finance, Hong Kong Polytechnic University
How16@pitt.edu


Erte Xiao
Economics, Monash University
erte.xiao@monash.edu

 

Graduate Students


Beatriz Ahumada
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
bea46@pitt.edu


Conor Brown
Katz Business School, University of Pittsburgh
Conor.Brown@pitt.edu


Juan Campanario
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
juc84@pitt.com


Erin Carbone
Social and Decision Sciences, Carnegie Mellon University
erin.carbone@gmail.com


Kelly Hyde
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
kdh50@pitt.com


Diego Lamé
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
dil19@pitt.edu


Marissa Lepper
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
mal303@pitt.edu


Neil Silveus
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
nas233@pitt.edu


Jiachen Wang
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
jiw172@pitt.edu


Yinxiao Wang
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
yiw137@pitt.edu


Taylor Weidman
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
taylorjweidman@gmail.com


Kanatip Winichakul
Economics, University of Pittsburgh
kpw18@pitt.edu