Past Seminars

Monday, May 5, 2003 (All day)

Andrew Samwick

Dartmouth College

3:30 PM, 2503 Hambrug Hall, CMU

Sponsor: Joint Pitt/CMU Applied Microeconomics

Friday, May 2, 2003 (All day)

Richard Romano

University of Florida

2:00 PM, Room 384, Posner Hall, CMU

Sponsor: Joint Pitt/CMU Applied Microeconomics

Monday, April 28, 2003 (All day)

Benedikt Poetscher

University of Vienna, Dept. of Statistics

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Econometrics

Monday, April 21, 2003 (All day)

Konstantin Gluschenko

Inst. of Economics & Industrial Engineering, Russian Academy of Sciences

3:30 PM, 4P58 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: International

Tuesday, April 15, 2003 (All day)

Charlie Holt

University of Virginia

2:30 PM, 2L11 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: PEEL

Charles Holt

University of Virginia

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Microeconomics

Monday, April 14, 2003 (All day)

Kei-Mu Yi

Federal Reserve Board--New York

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: International Economics

Friday, April 11, 2003 (All day)

Eugenio Miravete

University of Pennsylvania

2:00 PM, 384 Posner Hall, CMU

Sponsor: Joint Pitt/CMU Applied Microeconomics

Thursday, April 10, 2003 (All day)

Keynote Speaker: Gerard Roland

University of California, Berkeley

9:00 AM, 2M/2P W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: FAS/Economics & Politcal Science Depts./GSPIA

Friday, April 4, 2003 (All day)

Chris Woodruff

University of California, San Diego

2:00 PM, 2503 Hamburg Hall, CMU

Sponsor: Joint Pitt/CMU Applied Microeconomics

Wednesday, April 2, 2003 (All day)

Nezih Guner

Penn State University

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Macroeconomics

Tuesday, April 1, 2003 (All day)

Peter Norman

University of Wisconsin, Madison

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Microeconomics

Monday, March 31, 2003 (All day)

Daniel Berkowitz

University of Pittsburgh

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: International Economics

Monday, March 24, 2003 (All day)

Eric Bonds

Penn State University

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: International Economics

Friday, March 21, 2003 (All day)

Matt Shum

John Hopkins University

2:00 PM, 384 Posner Hall, CMU

Sponsor: Joint Pitt/CMU Applied Microeconomics

Tuesday, March 18, 2003 (All day)

Ted Bergstrom

University of Wisconsin, Madison & University of California, Santa Barbara

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Microeconomics

Monday, March 17, 2003 (All day)

Thomas Prusa

Rutgers University

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: International Economics

Friday, March 14, 2003 (All day)

Peter Arcidiacono

Duke University

2:00 PM, 384 Posner Hall, CMU

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Applied Microeconomics

Lawrence Ausubel

University of Maryland

3:30 PM, 4P58 W.W. Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Microeconomics

Tuesday, March 11, 2003 (All day)

Catherine Eckel

Virginia Tech

3:30 PM, 4P58 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Experimental Economics

Pages