Seminars

Thursday, March 4, 2021

Asher Wolinsky

Northwestern University

"Auctions with Frictions"

3:30pm-5:00pm, contact svk14@pitt.edu for Zoom link

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Micro Seminar

Friday, March 5, 2021

Pietro Ortoleva

Princeton University

"Caution and Reference Effects"

11:30am - 1:00pm, contact swwang@pitt.edu for Zoom link

Sponsor: Experimental Seminar

Monday, March 15, 2021

Noam Yuchtman

London School of Economics

TBA

2:00pm - 3:30pm, Online

Sponsor: Labor/Development Seminar

Michael W. McCracken

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Lous

TBA

4:00pm -5:30pm, TBA

Sponsor: Econometrics Seminar

Friday, March 19, 2021

Nicola Lacetera

University of Toronto

TBD

11:30am - 1:00pm, TBD

Sponsor: Experimental Seminar

Monday, March 22, 2021

Marianne Bitler

University of California Davis

TBA

2:00pm - 3:30pm, Online

Sponsor: Labor/Development Seminar

Steven Alexander Lann

University of Pittsburgh

TBA

4:00-5:00pm, Contact yiru.wang@pitt.edu for the Zoom link

Sponsor: Econometrics Seminiar

Friday, March 26, 2021

Joel van der Weele

University of Amsterdam

TBD

11:30am - 1:00pm, TBD

Sponsor: Experimental Seminar

Chris Flinn

New York University

TO BE ANNOUNCED

4-5:15 p.m., On-Line

Sponsor: Macroeconomics Seminar

Betsey Stevenson

University of Michigan

TBA

4:00 - 5:15pm, contact maks@pitt.edu for the Zoom link

Sponsor: Economics Pedagogy Seminar Series

Monday, March 29, 2021

Corinne Low

University of Pennsylvania

2:00pm - 3:30pm, Online

Sponsor: TBA

Jin Kim

University of Pittsburgh

TBA

4:00-5:00pm, Contact yiru.wang@pitt.edu for the Zoom link

Sponsor: Econometrics Seminar

Thursday, April 1, 2021

Eran Shmaya

Northwestern University

TO BE ANNOUNCED

4-5:30 p.m., On-Line

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Micro Seminar

Friday, April 2, 2021

PJ Healy

Ohio State University

TBD

11:30am - 1:00pm, TBD

Sponsor: Experimental Seminar

Monday, April 5, 2021

Heather Schofield

Wharton, University of Pennsylvania

"Attention as Human Capital"

abstract

2:00pm - 3:30pm, contact ced87@pitt.edu for Zoom link

Sponsor: Labor/Development Seminar

Mikkel Plagborg-Moller

Princeton University

TBA

4:00pm -5:30pm, TBA

Sponsor: Econometrics Seminar

Tuesday, April 6, 2021

Vicky Fouka

Stanford University

TO BE ANNOUNCED

3:15-4:30 p.m., On-Line

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Applied Micro Seminar

Thursday, April 8, 2021

Steve Callander

Stanford University

TO BE ANNOUNCED

4-5:30 p.m., On-Line

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Micro Seminar

Friday, April 9, 2021

Mackenzie Alston

Florida State University

TBD

11:30am - 1:00pm, TBD

Sponsor: Experimental Seminar

Monday, April 12, 2021

Maulik Jagnani

University of Colorado Denver

TBA

2:00pm - 3:30pm, Online

Sponsor: Labor/Development Seminar

Pages