Seminars

Monday, February 25, 2019

Neeraj Kaushal

Columbia University

Blaming Immigrants: Nationalism & The Economics Of International Movement

2-3:30 pm, 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Development/Labor Seminar

Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Dean Karlan

Northwestern University

TBA

1:30 - 3:00 pm, 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Development/Labor Seminar

Friday, March 1, 2019

Daniel Gottlieb

Washington University--St. Louis

Lapse-Based Insurance

11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Experimental Economics

Monday, March 4, 2019

Erwann Sbai

University of Auckland

Regularised Nonparametric Estimation Of First Price Independent Private Value Auction

 

4-5:30 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: TBA

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Matthew Kotchen

Yale University

Crowding In With Impure Altruism: Theory & Evidence From Volunteerism In National Parks

3:30-5 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Public/Urban Seminar

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

Ning Zhang

University of Pittsburgh

TBA

2-3 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Development/Labor Brown Bag Seminar

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Mattias Polborn

Vanderbilt University

TO BE ANNOUNCED

4-5:30 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Microeconomics Seminar

Friday, March 8, 2019

Jon de Quidt

Institute for International Economic Studies, Stockholm

TO BE ANNOUNCED

11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Experimental Economics

Gianluca Violante

Princeton University

Lapse-Based Insurance 

3:30-5 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Macroeconomics

Monday, March 18, 2019

Pascaline Dupas

Stanford University

TBA

2-3:30 pm, 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Development/Labor Seminar

Gilles Duranton

University of Pennsylvania

TBA

Noon-1 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Public/Urban Brown Bag Seminar

Wednesday, March 20, 2019

Yuriy Podvysotskiy

University of Pittsburgh

TBA

2-3 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Development/Labor Brown Bag Seminar

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Annie Liang

University of Pennsylvania

TBA

4-5:30 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Microeconomics Seminar

Friday, March 22, 2019

Alec Smith

Virginia Tech

TO BE ANNOUNCED

11:30 a.m. to 1 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Experimental Seminar

Monday, March 25, 2019

Heather Royer

UC--Santa Barbara

TBA

2-3:30 pm, 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Development/Labor Seminar

Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Martin Saavedra

Oberlin College

Kenji or Kenneth? Pearl Harbor and Japanese-American Assimilation 

3:30-5 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Applied Microeconomics

Friday, March 29, 2019

Aysegul Sahin

University of Texas--Austin

TO BE ANNOUNCED

3:30-5 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Macroeconomics Seminar

Monday, April 1, 2019

Joseph Doyle

MIT--SLOAN

TBA

2-3:30 pm, 4716 Posvar Hall

Donald Andrews

Yale University

TBA

4-5:30 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Econometrics Seminar

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Mira Frick

Yale University

Misinterpreting Others and the Fragility of Social Learning

4-5:30 p.m., 4716 Posvar Hall

Sponsor: Pitt/CMU Microeconomics Seminar

Pages